

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 12 June 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk e-mail:

**Dear Councillor** 

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on WEDNESDAY, 18 JUNE 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, **RUTHIN LL15 1YN.** 

Yours sincerely

**G** Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

## **AGENDA**

### 1 **APOLOGIES**

### 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 **URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### 4 **MINUTES** (Pages 11 - 28)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 14 May 2014 (copy attached).





# 5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 29 - 80)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

# 6 GLASCOED ROAD CREMATORIUM APPEAL (Pages 81 - 84)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (enclosed) regarding an anticipated appeal against refusal for development. The report provides background information and seeks member and professional legal representation in the appeal process.

# 7 APPEALS UPDATE COVERING REPORT (Pages 85 - 98)

To consider a report by the Development Manager (enclosed) providing a detailed analysis of all the planning appeal decisions which have been made from April 2013 to date.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Raymond Bartley (Chair)

Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair)

Ian Armstrong
Joan Butterfield
Joanstto Chamberlain

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Evans

**Huw Hilditch-Roberts** 

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Margaret McCarroll

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils